Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Sonning Hockey Club app

View

Match Reports

March 2015

Sat 28 Mar, 14:30, League
Wycombe 1st XI 5 -5 Sonning 1st XI

Wycombe 1st XI 5 -5 Sonning 1st XI

Sonning finish their season on a relative high after a pulsating 5-5 draw away at Wycombe

Sat 14 Mar, 13:30, League
Oxford Hawks 2nd XI 3 – 0 Sonning 1st XI

Oxford Hawks 2nd XI 3 – 0 Sonning 1st XI

Sonning put in a decent showing but find themselves outplayed on the day by league leaders Oxford Hawks

Sat 7 Mar, 10:30, League
Sonning 1st XI 3 – 1 Marlow 2nd XI

Sonning 1st XI 3 – 1 Marlow 2nd XI

Sonning get themselves out of the relegation zone with a gritty win against familiar opposition

February 2015

Sat 7 Feb, 13:30, League
That's not gone quite according to plan...

That's not gone quite according to plan...

In other news, local news reporter refuses to post Sonning 1st XI scoreline as the report headline...

January 2015

Sat 31 Jan, 11:30, League
Staines 2nd XI 0 – 3 Sonning 1st XI

Staines 2nd XI 0 – 3 Sonning 1st XI

A comprehensive away victory sees Sonning go three games without loss and move further away from the foot of the table

Sat 24 Jan, 12:00, League
Sonning 1st XI 2 - 2 OMT 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 2 - 2 OMT 1st XI

Sonning disappointed by home draw, but remain undefeated in two.

Sun 18 Jan, 14:30, League
Sonning 1st XI 3 - 2 Oxford 2nd XI

Sonning 1st XI 3 - 2 Oxford 2nd XI

Sonning come out on top after a gutsy display

Sat 17 Jan, 13:00, League
Maidenhead 1st XI 2 – 1 Sonning 1st XI

Maidenhead 1st XI 2 – 1 Sonning 1st XI

By Stephen Ridley

Sonning battle hard, but leave empty handed

November 2014

Sat 15 Nov, 14:30, Cup
Sonning 1st XI 2 - 9 Guernsey 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 2 - 9 Guernsey 1st XI

Hockey is the winner on Sonning's away trip to Guernsey

Sat 8 Nov, 13:30, League
Sonning 1st XI 0 - 3 Eastcote 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 0 - 3 Eastcote 1st XI

Sonning overpowered at Eastcote

Sat 1 Nov, 10:30, League
Sonning 1st XI 0 - 1 Wallingford 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 0 - 1 Wallingford 1st XI

Disappointing Sonning labour to 1-0 defeat at home to Wallingford

October 2014

Sat 25 Oct, 14:30, League
Oxford 1st XI 4 – 3 Sonning 1st XI

Oxford 1st XI 4 – 3 Sonning 1st XI

Sonning go down fighting on their trip to league leaders Oxford 1st XI

Sun 19 Oct, 13:00, Cup
Sonning 1st XI 1 – 1 Folkestone Optimists 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 1 – 1 Folkestone Optimists 1st XI

Sonning win 4-2 on penalty strokes to go through to Round 2 of the NOW: Pensions National Trophy, where an away trip to Guernsey lies in wait

Sat 18 Oct, 15:00, League
Sonning 1st XI 0 – 1 Staines 2nd XI

Sonning 1st XI 0 – 1 Staines 2nd XI

A disappointing performance and result for Sonning 1st XI, as they suffer their first defeat of the 2014/15 season.

Sat 11 Oct, 14:30, League
Sonning 1st XI 3 - 3 Old Merchant Taylors 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 3 - 3 Old Merchant Taylors 1st XI

Sonning make a strong comeback to level the tie against a youthful and well drilled OMT side

Sat 4 Oct, 10:30, League
Sonning 1st XI 1 - 1 Maidenhead 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 1 - 1 Maidenhead 1st XI

Sonning began their 2014-15 league campaign with a solid and hard earned point against a well organised and competitive Maidenhead side

September 2014

Sat 27 Sep, 10:30, Friendly
Sonning 1st XI 2 - 1 Aylesbury 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 2 - 1 Aylesbury 1st XI

Sonning's run of form continues...

Fixtures
Sat 21 Sep
h
Ladies 1st XI Harrow Ladies' 1s
Cup TBC
Sat 28 Sep
a
Ladies 1st XI Teddington Ladies' 2s
Cup TBC

Affiliations

Club sponsors