Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Sonning Hockey Club

View

Match Reports

April 2017

Sat 1 Apr, 14:00, League
Sonning Mens 1XI 5 - 2 British Airways 1XI

Sonning Mens 1XI 5 - 2 British Airways 1XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Strong finish to the season ensures Men's 1's finish 3rd

March 2017

Sat 25 Mar, 14:30, League
Sonning Mens 1XI 5 - 3 Staines Mens 2XI

Sonning Mens 1XI 5 - 3 Staines Mens 2XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Gally scores 1 and grabs 3 assists to steal the Sonning show

Sat 11 Mar, 12:30, League
Sonning vs Banbury

Sonning vs Banbury

1 year ago

By Alasdair Allan

Sonning Men's 1st XI

Sat 4 Mar, 15:00, League
Sonning Mens 1XI 2-1 Oxford Hawks 3XI

Sonning Mens 1XI 2-1 Oxford Hawks 3XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Short corner routines the saviour as Sonning overcome Oxford Hawks

January 2017

Sat 28 Jan, 11:30, League
Oxford 2nd XI 2 – 5 Sonning 1st XI

Oxford 2nd XI 2 – 5 Sonning 1st XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

High fives all round as Sonning move into third place.

Sat 21 Jan, 11:45, League
Slough 1st XI 1 – 2 Sonning 1st XI

Slough 1st XI 1 – 2 Sonning 1st XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Tough away performance brings home the points.

December 2016

Sat 3 Dec, 12:00, League
Sonning 1st XI 3 - 0 Tring 1st XI

Sonning 1st XI 3 - 0 Tring 1st XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Sonning Men's 1s come away with 3 points against Tring

Sat 10 Dec, 12:00, League
Sonning 1st XI 4 – 1 Staines 2nd XI

Sonning 1st XI 4 – 1 Staines 2nd XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Sonning close out the first half of the season with a win.

November 2016

Sat 26 Nov, 12:00, League
Sonning 1st XI 5 – 2 Banbury 2nd XI

Sonning 1st XI 5 – 2 Banbury 2nd XI

1 year ago

By Alasdair Allan

Sonning Mens' 1st XI

Sat 12 Nov, 10:15, League
Sonning Mens 1's 5 - 1 Marlow Mens 2's

Sonning Mens 1's 5 - 1 Marlow Mens 2's

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

The World's longest match report....

Sat 5 Nov, 13:00, League
Sonning Mens 1's 4 - 1 West Hampstead 2's

Sonning Mens 1's 4 - 1 West Hampstead 2's

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

4 goals, 3 points and luckily all the wheels left on the cars.

October 2016

Sat 29 Oct, 13:30, League
Sonning Mens 1's 3 - 0 Eascote  Mens 2's

Sonning Mens 1's 3 - 0 Eascote Mens 2's

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Sonning test Einstein’s definition of Insanity in a laboured victory

Sun 16 Oct, 14:30, Cup
Addiscombe 1XI 3 - 5 Sonning 1XI

Addiscombe 1XI 3 - 5 Sonning 1XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

5 goals caps off a successful start to the cup run for the Men's 1's.

Sat 8 Oct, 15:00, League
Sonning 1XI  2 -  3 Slough 1XI

Sonning 1XI 2 - 3 Slough 1XI

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Sonning unlucky after strong home performance

Sat 15 Oct, 15:00, League
Sonning 1's  7 - 1 Oxford 2's

Sonning 1's 7 - 1 Oxford 2's

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Seventh heaven for Sonning Mens 1’s

Sat 1 Oct, 15:15, League
British Airways 1's  3 - 3 Sonning Mens 1's

British Airways 1's 3 - 3 Sonning Mens 1's

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Honours even in an entertaining and high-quality opening fixture

September 2016

Sat 24 Sep, 10:15, Pre-season
Sonning Mens 1's  5-2 Wallingford 1's

Sonning Mens 1's 5-2 Wallingford 1's

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Sonning put 5 past Wallingford in the last preseason game.

Sat 3 Sep, 15:00, Pre-season
Mens 1's vs Marlow 1's

Mens 1's vs Marlow 1's

1 year ago

By Jonathan Sharp

Sonning start fast and hang on in an entertaining 1-1 draw with local rivals

Results
Wed 25 Apr
a
Men's 1st XI Oxford Hawks
League 0 – 3
W
Sat 14 Apr
h
Men's 2nd XI Ramgarhia 1
League 7 – 4
W
a
Men's 1st XI Aylesbury 1
League 2 – 10
W
a
Ladies 5th XI Buckingham Ladies 4
League 4 – 3
L
a
Men's 5th XI Oxford 8
League 2 – 3
W

Affiliations

Club sponsors